Officers & Chairs

PRESIDENT
Thomas B. Connery
University of St. Thomas
Department of Communication and Journalism
2115 Summit Ave.
St. Paul, MN 55105
U.S.A.
w/+1-651-962-5265
h/+1-651-647-0048
fax/+1-651-962-6360
tbconnery@stthomas.edu

FIRST VICE PRESIDENT
Rob Alexander
Brock University
Department of English Languages and Literature
St. Catharines, Ontario L2S 3A1
CANADA
w/+905-688-5550 x3886
ralexander@brocku.ca

SECOND VICE PRESIDENT
Tobias Eberwein
Austrian Academy of Sciences
Institute for Comparative Media and Communication Studies
A-1010 Vienna
AUSTRIA
w/+43-(0)1-51 581-3110, -3113
tobias.eberwein@oeaw.ac.at

TREASURER
Bill Reynolds
Ryerson University
School of Journalism, 350 Victoria St.
Toronto, Ontario M5B 2K3
CANADA
w/+1-416-979-5000 x6294
h/+1-416-535-0892
reynolds@ryerson.ca

SECRETARY
Jacqueline Marino
Kent State University
School of Journalism and Mass Communication
Kent, OH 44242
U.S.A.
w/+1-330-468-7931
jmarino7@kent.edu

MEMBERSHIP SECRETARY
Mitzi Lewis
Midwestern State University
Department of Mass Communication
Wichita Falls, TX 76308
U.S.A.
w/+1-940-397-4375
cell/+1-940-733-0826
mitzi.lewis@msutexas.edu

RESEARCH COMMITTEE
Lindsay Morton (chair)
Pacific Union College
Department of English
Angwin, California 94508
U.S.A.
w/+1-707-965-6612
lmorton@puc.edu

PROGRAM COMMITTEE
Rob Alexander (chair)
Brock University
Department of English Languages and Literature
St. Catharines, Ontario L2S 3A1
CANADA
w/+905-688-5550 x3886
ralexander@brocku.ca

Mitzi Lewis
Midwestern State University
Department of Mass Communication
Wichita Falls, TX 76308
U.S.A.
w/+1-940-397-4375
cell/+1-940-733-0826
mitzi.lewis@msutexas.edu

Kevin Lerner
Marist College
Department of Communication
Poughkeepsie, NY 12601
U.S.A.
w/+1-845-575-3000 x2661
kevin.lerner@marist.edu

CONFERENCE PLANNING COMMITTEE
Tobias Eberwein (chair)
Austrian Academy of Sciences
Institute for Comparative Media and Communication Studies
A-1010 Vienna
AUSTRIA
w/+43-(0)1-51 581-3110, -3113
tobias.eberwein@oeaw.ac.at

Kevin Lerner
Marist College
Department of Communication
Poughkeepsie, NY 12601
U.S.A.
w/+1-845-575-3000 x2661
kevin.lerner@marist.edu

FINANCE COMMITTEE
Alice Donat Trindade (chair)
Universidade de Lisboa
Instituto Superior de Ciências Sociais e Políticas
Pólo Universitário do Alto da Ajuda, Rua Almerindo Lessa
1300-663 Lisboa
PORTUGAL
w/+351-213-619-430
fax/+351-213-619-442
atrindade@iscsp.ulisboa.pt

Richard Lance Keeble
University of Lincoln
Lincoln School of Journalism
Hillcrest, Louth Road, Withcall
Lincolnshire LN11 9QY
UNITED KINGDOM
w/+44-(0)1507-343-034

Jacqueline Marino
Kent State University
School of Journalism and Mass Communication
Kent, OH 44242
U.S.A.
w/+1-330-672-8285
jmarino7@kent.edu

PUBLICITY COMMITTEE
Jeff Neely (chair)
University of Tampa
Department of English
Tampa, FL 33606
U.S.A.
w/+1-813-257-3178
jneely@ut.edu

NOMINATING COMMITTEE
(includes FIRST VICE PRESIDENT)
Tobias Eberwein
Austrian Academy of Sciences
Institute for Comparative Media and Communication Studies
A-1010 Vienna
AUSTRIA
w/+43-(0)1-51 581-3110, -3113
tobias.eberwein@oeaw.ac.at

Isabelle Meuret
Université Libre de Bruxelles
Campus du Solbosch, ULB CP123
Ave F.D. Roosevelt 50, 1050 Bruxelles
BELGIUM
w/+32-(0)2-650-4061
fax/+32-(0)2-650-2450
imeuret@ulb.ac.be

MEMBERS, AWARDS COMMITTEE
Isabel Soares (co-chair)
Universidade de Lisboa
Instituto Superior de Ciências Sociais e Políticas
Pólo Universitário do Alto da Ajuda, Rua Almerindo Lessa
1300-663 Lisboa
PORTUGAL
w/+351-213-619-430
isoares@iscsp.ulisboa.pt

Juan de Moraes Domingues (co-chair)
Pontifícia Universidade Católica do Rio Grande do Sul
Faculdade de Comunicação Social (FAMECOS)
Porto Alegre, Rio Grande do Sul 90619-900
BRAZIL
w/+55-51-332-035-696
jdomingues@pucrs.br

Willa McDonald (co-chair)
Macquarie University
Faculty of Arts / Media Discipline
Sydney NSW 2109
AUSTRALIA
w/+61-(0)2-9850-2151
willa.mcdonald@mq.edu.au

Hilde van Belle
Katholieke Universiteit Leuven
Campus Antwerpen
Sint-Andriesstraat 2 / 2000 Antwerp
BELGIUM
w/+32-3-206-0491
hilde.vanbelle@kuleuven.be

Maria Lassila-Merisalo
Lassilantie 53
13430 Hämeenlinna
FINLAND
w/+358-50-525-5819
maria.lassila-merisalo@iki.fi

WEBMASTER
Nicholas Jackson
2300 De La Vina St. Apt. 1
Santa Barbara, CA 93105
U.S.A.
cell/+1-815-341-8122
nicholas.b.jackson@gmail.com

ESSE ORGANIZING COMMITTEE
John Bak
Université de Lorraine
Centre de Télé-enseignement Universitaire (CTU)
42-44 avenue de la Liberation, B.P. 3397
54015 Nancy
FRANCE
w/+33-(0)383-968-448
h/+33-(0)383-261-476
fax/+33-(0)383-968-449
john.bak@univ-lorraine.fr

AEJMC ORGANIZING COMMITTEE
Holly Schreiber
University of Maine
Department of Communication and Journalism
Orono, ME 04469
U.S.A.
w/+1-207-581-2330
holly.schreiber@maine.edu

ACLA ORGANIZING COMMITTEE
Rob Alexander
Brock University
Department of English Languages and Literature
St. Catharines, Ontario L2S 3A1
CANADA
w/+905-688-5550 x3886
ralexander@brocku.ca

LATINOAMÉRICAN ORGANIZING COMMITTEE
Juan de Moraes Domingues
Pontifícia Universidade Católica do Rio Grande do Sul
Faculdade de Comunicação Social (FAMECOS)
Porto Alegre, Rio Grande do Sul 90619-900
BRAZIL
w/+55-51-332-035-696
jdomingues@pucrs.br

IAMCR ORGANIZING COMMITTEE
Beate Josephi
Edith Cowan University
School of Communication and Arts
Mount Lawley, Western Australia 6050
AUSTRALIA
w/+61-8-9370-6691
b.josephi@ecu.edu.au

GRADUATE STUDENT COMMITTEE
Sac-Nicté Guevara Calderón
Universidad Iberoamericana Ciudad de México
Department of Latin American Literature
01219 Ciudad de México
MEXICO
sngcalderon@gmail.com

Chad Hegelmeyer
New York University
Department of English
New York, NY 10003
U.S.A.
cnh277@NYU.edu

Adriënne Ummels
Raboud University Njimegen
Department of French Linguistics
6500 HD Nijmegen
THE NETHERLANDS
a.ummels@student.ru.n

Callie Long
Brock University
Department of English Languages and Literature
St. Catharines, Ontario L2S 3A1
CANADA
callielong@outlook.com

SOCIAL & MULTIMEDIA COMMITTEE

PUBLICATION COMMITTEE
Alice Donat Trindade (chair)
Universidade de Lisboa
Instituto Superior de Ciências Sociais e Políticas
Pólo Universitário do Alto da Ajuda, Rua Almerindo Lessa
1300-663 Lisboa
PORTUGAL
w/+351-213-619-430
fax/+351-213-619-442
atrindade@iscsp.ulisboa.pt

Julie Wheelwright
City University London
Centre for Creative Writing, Translation and Publishing
London EC1X 0HB
UNITED KINGDOM
w/+44-(0)20-7040-8241
julie.wheelwright.1@city.ac.uk

GLOBAL ENGAGEMENT COMMITTEE
Monica Martinez
Universidade de Sorocaba
Programa de Pós-Graduação em Comunicação e Cultura
Sorocaba – Sao Paulo, 18035-430
BRAZIL
w/+55-015-2101-7185
martinez.monica@uol.com.br

CONFERENCE ARCHIVES COMMITTEE
Hilde van Belle (chair)
Katholieke Universiteit Leuven
Campus Antwerpen
Sint-Andriesstraat 2 / 2000 Antwerp
BELGIUM
w/+32-3-206-0491
hilde.vanbelle@kuleuven.be

Kate McQueen
University of California, Santa Cruz
Santa Cruz, CA 95064
U.S.A.
cell/+1-203-427-3752
katejoymcqueen@gmail.com

STRATEGIC SERVICE COMMITTEE
Mitzi Lewis (co-chair)
Midwestern State University
Department of Mass Communication
Wichita Falls, TX 76308
U.S.A.
w/+1-940-397-4375
h/+1-940-733-0826
mitzi.lewis@mwsu.edu

Monica Martinez (co-chair)
Universidade de Sorocaba
Programa de Pós-Graduação em Comunicação e Cultura
Sorocaba – Sao Paulo, 18035-430
BRAZIL
w/+55-015-2101-7185
martinez.monica@uol.com.br

EDITOR, LITERARY JOURNALISM STUDIES
Bill Reynolds
Ryerson University
School of Journalism, 350 Victoria St.
Toronto, Ontario M5B 2K3
CANADA
w/+1-416-979-5000 x6294
h/+1-416-535-0892
reynolds@ryerson.ca

ASSOCIATE EDITORS, LITERARY JOURNALISM STUDIES
William Dow
American University of Paris
Department of Comparative Literature
147, rue de Grenelle
75007 Paris
FRANCE
w/+33-1-4062-0600 ext 718
william.dow@wanadoo.fr

Miles Maguire
University of Wisconsin – Oshkosh
Department of Journalism
Oshkosh, WI 54901
U.S.A.
w/+1-920-424-7148
maguirem@uwosh.edu

Roberta Maguire
University of Wisconsin – Oshkosh
Department of English
Oshkosh, WI 54901
U.S.A.
w/+1-920-424-0862
maguire@uwosh.edu

Marcia R. Prior-Miller
Iowa State University
Greenlee School of Journalism and Communication
4038 North Dakota Ave.
Ames, IA 50014
U.S.A.
h/+1-515-292-6648
cell/+1-515-203-9858
mpm@iastate.edu

BOOK REVIEW EDITOR, LITERARY JOURNALISM STUDIES
Nancy L. Roberts
University at Albany (SUNY)
Department of Communication
1400 Washington Avenue
Albany, NY 12222
w/+1-518-442-4884
h/+1-518-583-8965
fax/+1-518-442-3884
nroberts@albany.edu

CO-EDITORS, LITERARY JOURNALISM NEWSLETTER
Kate McQueen
University of California, Santa Cruz
Santa Cruz, CA 95064
U.S.A.
cell/+1-203-427-3752
katejoymcqueen@gmail.com

Jeff Neely
University of Tampa
Department of English
Tampa, FL 33606
U.S.A.
w/+1-813-257-3178
jneely@ut.edu

OMBUDSMAN
David Abrahamson
Northwestern University
Medill School of Journalism, 1845 Sheridan Rd.
Evanston, IL 60208
U.S.A.
h/+1-847-332-2223
fax/+1-847-332-1088
d-abrahamson@northwestern.edu

MEMBERS, BOARD OF ADVISORS
John Bak (founding president)
Université de Lorraine
Centre de Télé-enseignement Universitaire (CTU)
54015 Nancy
FRANCE
w/+33-(0)383-968-448
h/+33-(0)383-261-476
fax/+33-(0)383-968-449
john.bak@univ-lorraine.fr

Susan Greenberg
University of Roehampton
Department of English and Creative Writing
80 Roehampton Lane
London SW15 5SL
UNITED KINGDOM
w/+44-20-8392-3257
s.greenberg@roehampton.ac.uk

John Hartsock (founding editor, Literary Journalism Studies)
State University of New York College at Cortland
Department of Communication Studies
Cortland, NY 13045
U.S.A.
h/+1-607-749-6756
hartsockj@cortland.edu

Richard Lance Keeble
University of Lincoln
Lincoln School of Journalism, Brayford Pool
Lincoln LN6 7TS
UNITED KINGDOM
w/+44-(0)1522-886-940
rkeeble@lincoln.ac.uk

Jenny McKay
University of Sunderland
Research Centre for Media and Cultural Studies, Sunderland SR6
0DD, Scotland
UNITED KINGDOM
w/+44-(0)191-515-2157
jenny.mckay@sunderland.ac.uk

Lindsay Morton
Pacific Union College
Department of English
Angwin, California 94508
U.S.A.
w/+1-707-965-6612
lmorton@puc.edu

Matthew Ricketson
Deakin University
School of Communication and Creative Arts
221 Burwood Highway, Burwood VIC 3125
AUSTRALIA
w/+61-3-9246-8833
matthew.ricketson@deakin.edu.au

Norman Sims
University of Massachusetts, Amherst
77 Back Ashuelot Road
Winchester, NH 03470
U.S.A.
h/+1-413-774-2970
normsims@me.com

Isabel Soares
Universidade de Lisboa
Instituto Superior de Ciências Sociais e Políticas
Pólo Universitário do Alto da Ajuda, Rua Almerindo Lessa
1300-663 Lisboa
PORTUGAL
w/+351-213-619-430
isoares@iscsp.ulisboa.pt

David Swick
University of King’s College
School of Journalism
6350 Coburg Road
Halifax, NS B3H 2A1
CANADA
cell/+1-902-410-1413
david.swick@ukings.ca

Alice Donat Trindade
Universidade de Lisboa
Instituto Superior de Ciências Sociais e Políticas
Pólo Universitário do Alto da Ajuda, Rua Almerindo Lessa
1300-663 Lisboa
PORTUGAL
w/+351-213-619-430
fax/+351-213-619-442
atrindade@iscsp.ulisboa.pt

Doug Underwood
University of Washington
Department of Communication, Box 353740
Seattle, WA 98195
U.S.A.
w/+1-206-685-9377
dunder@u.washington.edu

IALJS IALJS


Previous Post

Next Post